I just wanna “college”

Uncategorized

Since when does “college” mean fuck around, do drugs, and drink lots of cheap liquor. I thought college was time to find yourself, a time to learn, obviously a time to have fun, but having fun is not what it’s all about. I recently have been seeing this guy, he told me straight up from the beginning he wasn’t looking for a relationship. I’m totally fine with that, but curious why. He says “you know, college.” College? the reason you don’t want a girlfriend is because of college? So let’s define college, the real definition is “an educational institution or establishment, in particular.” According to urban dictionary college is a “rite of passage into adulthood which involves rampant consumption of alcoholic beverages, flagrant and promiscuous sexual behavior, and a general and fundamental disregard for any form of responsibility by its habitants.” I’m all about having fun, but this definition is stopping a relationship, stopping love. I know it may be a little presumptuous, but I know he could have feelings for me, but he’s not allowing himself to feel because he doesn’t want to miss out on all the potential ass he could get, and the potential drugs he could do that I could possibly hold him back from. Since when did one night stands, and drugs and alcohol, become more important to men than love. I guess I’m expecting too much out of twenty year old men, but I refuse for “I just wanna ‘college'” to be an excuse.

Leave a Reply

